JMP® pour le développement d'applications analytiques

JMP a toujours mis au service de la découverte statistique une combinaison unique de graphiques interactifs ainsi que de nombreuses statistiques intégrées. Outre les fonctionnalités qu'il offre, JMP fait office de hub analytique. Vous pouvez ainsi créer et partager des applications personnalisées exploitant uniquement les fonctionnalités appropriées de JMP et vos autres logiciels d'analyse préférés.

Vous pouvez faire appel à SAS et R pour étoffer vos fonctions d'analyse et de gestion des données en fonction des besoins, en utilisant uniquement celles requises au sein de l'environnement de type pointer-cliquer de JMP. Une fois votre application créée, vous pouvez la compiler et la déployer efficacement à l'aide de la nouvelle architecture modulaire de JMP.

Considérez JMP comme un atelier statistique personnalisé destiné à la création d'applications sur mesure, quel que soit le contexte choisi.

Intégration avec SAS

SAS est mondialement connu pour ses solutions de consultation et de gestion des données, ainsi que pour la diversité et la sophistication de ses fonctions d'analyse testées et éprouvées. JMP est un client SAS, conçu pour la visualisation exploratoire des données. Il peut interagir avec d'autres technologies SAS de nombreuses manières. Cette souplesse d'intégration offre de puissantes fonctionnalités SAS aux utilisateurs déjà habitués au tableau de bord intuitif de JMP. Qu'il s'agisse de généraliser l'utilisation de SAS pour optimiser votre investissement ou d'enrichir les fonctions de visualisation interactive des données de JMP, vous pouvez envisager de créer une application analytique exploitant les outils d'analyse SAS nécessaires dans l'environnement JMP, qui vous est familier.

Créez une application SAS dans JMP et affichez les résultats renvoyés par SAS dans un rapport JMP généré automatiquement.

Créez une application SAS dans JMP et affichez les résultats renvoyés par SAS dans un rapport JMP généré automatiquement.

Retour au début

Intégration avec R

JMP and R Intergration

Utilisez un module d'extension JMP qui appelle R pour procéder à une classification à l'aide d'une machine à vecteurs de support.

JMP s'intègre avec le langage de programmation statistique Open Source R. Les programmeurs R peuvent ainsi exploiter rapidement les graphiques interactifs de JMP pour fournir les vues dynamiques indispensables à l'exploration des données et à l'interprétation des modèles. Quant aux utilisateurs JMP, ils peuvent tirer parti des fonctionnalités statistiques de pointe offertes par la communauté Open Source, le plus simplement du monde. Il est possible d'échanger des données entre JMP et R, de soumettre du code R depuis JMP dans un script JMP, ou d'afficher des graphiques R directement dans JMP. Les développeurs R qui connaissent un peu JMP, ou les développeurs JMP qui connaissent un peu le langage R, peuvent donc créer des modules d'extension JMP exploitant les fonctionnalités avancées de R et convenant à tout type d'utilisateur.

Retour au début

Intégration avec MATLAB

Les ingénieurs qui ont largement recours aux modèles, programmes ou algorithmes MATLAB personnalisés peuvent interagir directement avec MATLAB depuis JMP en utilisant les fonctions JSL de JMP. Il suffit d’établir une connexion avec MATLAB, d'envoyer des données à MATLAB, de soumettre du code et de rapatrier les données ou les résultats dans JMP. Vous pouvez également utiliser le Générateur d'application de JMP pour créer des interfaces graphiques personnalisées, qui exécutent des modèles de simulation dans MATLAB, puis renvoient les résultats dans JMP pour une analyse plus approfondie. Avec JMP, vous pouvez autoriser d'autres utilisateurs à exploiter vos modèles MATLAB, même s'ils ne connaissent pas ce langage. Il est possible de faire appel aux interfaces de langages de programmation externes de MATLAB pour exploiter les fonctionnalités d'autres langages dans MATLAB, puis renvoyer les résultats dans JMP.

Autres possibilités d'interaction entre JMP et MATLAB :
Envoyer une table de données JMP dans MATLAB afin d'utiliser une technique de modélisation avancée, puis rapatrier les résultats dans JMP pour les visualiser et les profiler.
Utiliser le concepteur de plans optimaux de JMP pour optimiser les modèles MATLAB complexes : génération d’expériences, exécution d’un modèle MATLAB et renvoi des résultats dans JMP pour analyse.
Matlab Integration in JMP

Envoyez des données dans MATLAB, exécutez le code et renvoyez les données dans JMP pour visualisation et analyse. Grâce à l'interface, JMP s’intègre sans problème avec MATLAB, ce qui renforce ses capacités analytiques et sa souplesse.

Retour au début

Personnalisation

JMP peut être à vous… ou à quelqu'un d'autre. Inutile d'être programmeur pour l'utiliser, mais si vous l'êtes, vous pouvez mettre à profit la richesse du langage de script de JMP (JSL) pour personnaliser, modifier ou étendre les fonctionnalités JMP en fonction des besoins. JMP vous permet d'automatiser les analyses récurrentes et de personnaliser vos rapports. Grâce à sa grande souplesse, vous pouvez créer des interfaces utilisateur sophistiquées, utiliser d'autres logiciels analytiques et développer des modules d'extension JMP (des applications de découverte statistique personnalisées à partager avec d'autres utilisateurs de JMP). Vous avez ainsi les moyens de généraliser l'utilisation des solutions d'analyse dans l'entreprise, là où les données sont disponibles et motivent certaines décisions. Recherchez un module d'extension ou proposez-en un sur le site File Exchange de JMP.

Utilisez un module d'extension JMP capable d'appliquer un filtre de Savitzky-Golay à des données spectrales dans JMP.

Utilisez un module d'extension JMP capable d'appliquer un filtre de Savitzky-Golay à des données spectrales dans JMP.

Retour au début

Analytical Application Development with JMP®

Customized analytical applications let you consolidate the most needed information of your business so you can quickly measure, analyze and act on data in the context of your organization’s processes as needed.

JMP software has always supported statistical discovery through its unique combination of interactive graphics and wealth of built-in statistics. In addition to its out-of-the-box functionality, JMP serves as an analytic hub, allowing you to quickly and easily build and share custom applications that leverage just the right JMP feature along with your other favorite analytical software.

You can call SAS, R, and now MATLAB, to expand your data management and analytic repertoire as needed, surfacing only the required capability within JMP’s familiar point-and-click world. Once you have created your analytic application, you can take advantage of the software’s add-in architecture to package and deploy it efficiently.

Think of JMP as your personalized statistical workbench for constructing tailored applications in any problem context you choose.

Excel Integration

JMP and Excel Integration

Dynamically explore and visualize Excel models in JMP using the Excel Profiler.

With the JMP Add-In for Microsoft Excel, you can easily take your data from Excel into JMP. You can also bring the power of the JMP Profiler visualization to your Excel spreadsheets. Interactively explore what-if scenarios using the Profiler as Excel calculates the model in the background, receiving inputs from JMP and sending back outputs.

Back to Top

SAS Integration

SAS is world-renowned for its data access and data management, as well as the depth and breadth of its tried and tested analytics. JMP is a client to SAS, but designed for exploratory data visualization. JMP can work with other SAS technologies in many ways. This opportunity for integration opens up powerful SAS capabilities to new pockets of users who are already comfortable working with JMP’s intuitive dashboard. Whether you want to broaden your SAS usage to maximize your current investment – or increase the capacity of JMP’s interactive data visualization – consider building an analytical application that utilizes the extensive SAS Analytics you need in the familiar JMP environment you enjoy.

JMP and SAS Integration

Create a SAS application in JMP and display results returned from SAS in an automatically generated JMP report.

Back to Top

R Integration

JMP and R Intergration

Employ a JMP add-in that calls R to perform classification using a support vector machine.

JMP integrates with the R open-source statistical programming language. This means R programmers can quickly leverage the interactive graphics in JMP to provide the much-needed multiple dynamic views that are so useful for data exploration and model interpretation. Conversely, JMP users can exploit any of the cutting-edge statistical functionality the open-source community provides – without being exposed to unnecessary and distracting complexity. You can exchange data between JMP and R, submit R code from JMP within a JMP script, and render R graphics directly in JMP. Combining these elements allows R developers who know a little JMP, or JMP developers who know a little R, to build JMP add-ins that use the advanced capabilities in R whenever they are valuable, surfacing them in a way that is appropriate for any user.

Back to Top

MATLAB Integration

Engineers who have a large investment in custom MATLAB models, programs or algorithms can interface directly to MATLAB from JMP using JSL functions in JMP. Initiate a MATLAB connection, send data to MATLAB, submit code, and bring data or output back to JMP. Or use the Application Builder in JMP to build customized GUIs, which run simulation models in MATLAB and return the results in JMP for further analysis. With JMP, you can enable others to use your MATLAB models even if they know nothing about MATLAB. To extend the functionality of JMP even further, you can use MATLAB’s external programming language interfaces to employ functionality from other languages in MATLAB, and then return the results to JMP.

Other options for JMP and MATLAB interactions include:
Send a JMP data table to MATLAB to use an advanced modeling technique, and then return the results to JMP for visualization and profiling.
Use the Custom Designer in JMP to optimize complex MATLAB models: generate experimental runs, execute a MATLAB model and return results to JMP for analysis.
MATLAB Integration in JMP

Send data to MATLAB, execute code and return data to JMP for visualization and analysis. The interface lets JMP seamlessly integrate with MATLAB to extend JMP further for even greater analytic power and flexibility.

Back to Top

Personalization

Make JMP your own…or somebody else’s. You don’t have to be a programmer to use JMP. But if you are – or if you just like to tinker – you can use the rich JMP Scripting Language (JSL) to customize, re-package, or extend JMP functionality for yourself and others. JMP allows you to automate your favorite analyses and customize reports via JSL. Its flexibility permits you to create sophisticated user interfaces, work with other analytical software, and build JMP add-ins – customized statistical discovery applications to share with other JMP users. This enables you to easily spread the use of analytics throughout your organization, wherever data is available and data-driven decisions are needed. Find an add-in or contribute one of your own in the JMP File Exchange.

Easily save your work and create custom applications using the JMP Scripting Language (JSL).

Easily save your work and create custom applications using the JMP Scripting Language (JSL).

Back to Top

Building Applications

Build and distribute analytic applications with Application Builder and Add-In Builder in JMP. A drag-and-drop interface lets you visually design windows with buttons, lists, graphs and other objects. This saves you the step of writing scripts to create these objects. Then you write scripts to control the functionality of each object.

Application Builder also helps boost the productivity of experienced JMP Scripting Language (JSL) programmers. You can start designing a program in Application Builder and edit the automatically generated scripts. Integrate your own scripts to create even more powerful custom applications. Also create JMP add-ins, a collection of files zipped up into a single, saved file. You can access the add-in through the JMP add-ins menu. And you can share the add-in with other JMP users on the JMP File Exchange.

Back to Top

More Resources for Analytical Application Development

Back to Top